If you take the meanings of the first ten Hebrew names of the patriarchs, you end up with the story of the bible and salvation:

  1. Adam = Man
  2. Seth = Appointed
  3. Enosh = Mortal
  4. Caanan = Sorrow
  5. Mahalalel = The Blessed God
  6. Jared = Shall Come Down
  7. Enoch = Teaching
  8. Methuselah = His death shall bring
  9. Lamech = The despairing
  10. Noah = Comfort

When you put them all together, you get:

Man appointed for mortal sorrow. The blessed God shall come down teaching. His death shall bring the despairing comfort.

One could argue that these names were inserted into the bible by Jews deliberately, but seeing as the Jews do not on the whole believe in a figure called Jesus who would come to the earth as God and die as a sacrifice, such a scenario is unlikely. This is the Christian gospel embedded in the names of the Jewish patriarchs.

See this video for a slightly different view of these names and their meanings.

Also see this page for a more in-depth explanation of the meanings of these patriarchal names http://www.khouse.org/articles/1996/44/